Posted by: cck | July 15, 2013

strength

I’m amazed at the strength of parents. Mothers and fathers who were previously mere mortals become something more when they take on the responsibility for another life. To whom much is given, much is required – and I suppose that parents just try to step up to the task.

One of my friends is going through something right now that I cannot even fathom. She writes about it with grace and love and understanding — and so much strength. I know you might not know her, but will you lift up this woman? Will you pray, sing, and send good vibes to a woman I admire?

Thanks. Really.

I don’t know that I spend enough time lifting up others – my own troubles (and those of my family) come rushing out of my mouth. Any other parents or would-be parents or would-never-be parents that would like to be included in the semi-regular lift up? Leave me a comment.

Leave a Reply

Categories

