Posted by: cck | February 15, 2013

slew the dragon

(feeling sorry for myself + feeling bad for my partner )*the end of my period = melodrama

Today, I’m feeling better. I told K how I was feeling this morning – about this lack of gratitude (something I continuously struggle with*) and this ball of want that is growing in my soul. He didn’t have a particular answer, but admitted to feeling the same: waiting for our real lives to begin. When I opened up iTunes this morning, this song was first up and just like that (!), I feel a little better.

 

We’re living our real lives, and it is so so so good. Any minute now, our ship is coming in – odds, right?

*Worriers like me have trouble with gratitude: having a spouse that works the steps is enlightening, albeit difficult.

Leave a Reply

Categories

