Posted by: cck | September 3, 2012

labor day

Man, am I thankful for unions!

We’ve had the greatest Labor Day long weekend down here. Grami came down from South Carolina and we have spoiled our kid rotten! We had a ladies lunch with MeeMa on Friday – four generations of a blended family. Saturday, C3 watched her first football game.  In a moment of extreme niceness, I didn’t watch the Carolina game on Thursday so that C3’s first game was FSU v. Murray State. She was decked out in her football onesie (and football leggings – OMG), and was ridiculously cute.

Sunday we visited more family – and I absolutely love how my daughter lights up a room.  I knew I loved our family, but watching my family interact with my daughter?  Hoo boy, does that make me love them even more.

This week starts the Democratic National Convention – and I am looking forward to watching it with her as much as K enjoyed watching the RNC.  Hopefully, all the Free to Be You & Me I’ve been singing to her will pay off.

Leave a Reply

Categories

