Posted by: cck | June 22, 2012

math

I’m not really that good at math.  Not that I’m all Barbie-math-is-hard — I was a whiz at geometry.  What can I say, I’m better with words than with numbers.

However, color me proud to be couponing my way into cheaper formula.  That’s right – I’m combining all sorts of discounts and discovering that smaller packaging is actually cheaper per ounce than the larger refill packs.  I’m talking about a savings of almost $0.15 per ounce.

What has my life become?

My days are filled with a snorting infant.  Fo’ realz, how does such a little thing make so much noise?  She’s not a crier (please fate, don’t think I’m tempting you), but she makes all sorts of noises: gurgles, snorts, pterodactyl calls, monkey hoots, old man sighs.  She likes to be read to, and is currently paying more attention than I expected as I read Let’s Pretend This Never Happened: (A Mostly True Memoir) by Jenny Lawson.  It’s really funny, so I imagine I’m giving her a good understanding of modern humor.

I’m slowly getting the hang of this, which means it’s going to radically change in the next 15 seconds.

Leave a Reply

Categories

