Posted by: cck | June 12, 2012

it gets better

I’m in love with my daughter.  The creepy weepies have passed, and I feel more confident as a mother.  Yesterday, we ventured out into the world – just the two of us.

It was only a quick trip to Publix, but I did it all by myself.  We’ve been spoiled having K around so much.   Today, we’re hitting the post office (great-grandparents need updated pictures) and UPS to return a few things.

Microwave sterilizer?  Waaaaay to hard to work; the microwave bags are so much easier.  It’s funny the things I thought I needed, and the stuff I had no idea about.  Like microwave bags.  I have four boxes of breast pads.  I only have one tube of desitin.  Thank goodness for Amazon.com.

We’re nowhere close to a schedule, but K and I are developing an easy trade-off of sorts.  He takes from 10 pm to 2 am; I take from 2 to 5.  Its good, really good.  The other day, K’s dad said something about “daddy babysitting.”  K isn’t babysitting, he’s parenting.  And he’s amazing.

I like this.  I like waking up in the morning, after not holding her for a few hours,  and picking her up.  She’s like a gift.

Leave a Reply

Categories

