Posted by: cck | June 1, 2012

so much

I have never been so happy in my life.  There’s tons to tell you – from dilating six inches in 35 minutes to breast feeding to omg/squee my daughter is the most beautiful thing on earth.

And I will.  I’ve got stories.

Also, my daughter is seriously gorgeous.  Dude.

It was a great delivery.  I think I shocked the room when, in the middle of pushing, I announced wanted to do this four more times.

K was amazing.  He was born to be a father – and I’m lucky he was born to be the father of my children.  He is an excellent partner.  Seriously, I am well taken care of – amazing, completely.  We are two lucky girls.

We’re both sleeping, she’s eating, and I’m not going to say anything else because I don’t want to jinx it.

I’m schedule for a nap till five – and Imma drift off now…  Y’all, this is amazing.  Abso-freakin’, mind-blowing, blessed.

Responses

  1. So happy for you!!! Congratulations!


Leave a Reply

Categories

