Posted by: cck | May 20, 2012

Etsy Reviews

I’m uploading pictures now of the nursery!  Promise.  The curtains still aren’t quite right.  We moved around the furniture, and roman shades are going to be important once she’s able to move around (you’ll see in a minute).  So, don’t judge the curtains is all I’m sayin’.

A lot of the goodies in her nursery were sourced from Etsy.  I’ve been incredibly impressed with the skill, service, and talent of the artists available.  Here’s the run down (in no particular order):

Mama’s Tiny Monkeys:  I ordered the cutest (squee!) seersucker bloomers with a monogram.  Y’all, these are precious.  The shop owner is responsive and helpful.  Super customer service!

Little Diva Boutique:  K’s grandfather hates the big crazy headbands.  I, on the other hand, LOVE THEM.  I opted for a big one, and I couldn’t be happier.

Jeech Street: This is a Tallahassee shop, and I am so excited.  Jane from Jeech Street was very responsive and helpful.  I chose one of her creations for the coming home outfit, and it’s beautiful.  The sewing is impeccable – better than the other option I purchased from Zulily.

Sweet Carolina Baby:  This was the one fail in the bunch.  I ordered seersucker bloomers from this SC shop and was really excited.  Unfortunately, the seller sent me the wrong monogram, and dropped off the face of the earth when I emailed her about it.  Etsy has been nice; Paypal has been contacted… I just hate that I waited a week trying to work with the seller.  Mama’s Tiny Monkeys is totally saving the day here.

Celeste & Co: I ordered a smaller headband from Celeste to appease Grandad.  It’s cute, and came in really pretty packaging.

Love to Create Stamps: I was really impressed with this shop – and loved that they were local!  He helped me create a custom stamp that I absolutely love.  Very affordable, extremely quick turnaround, and very professional.

Trendy Trimmings: I love this lady.  The work is extraordinary, and the prices are exceptional.  It was a long turnaround time, and she communicated the whole time.  I can’t wait to order new ones.

dimdimini: This shop from Italy supplied the cutest flamingo.  Turnaround was quick and the watercolor is lovely.  The prices are great too!

holli: Love that her art is sort of international – the little girl came from Argentina.  I loved the packaging, and it’s exactly what I was expecting.  Communication was easy and direct – I very much recommend this shop.

tag team tompkins: Okay, so I just ordered this, so I can’t gush about the shop quite yet, but man… am I excited about it!

Leave a Reply

Categories

