Posted by: cck | March 19, 2012

broccoli

I’m 29 weeks pregnant – eleven weeks to go.  That’s 77 days folks, and that is a short short amount of time.

We spent the weekend shopping for the finishing touches to her nursery.  K even handled a giant consignment sale – Weecycle – like a champ.  I think he even enjoyed it (shhh, don’t tell).  We made a massive Ikea trip, stopped by Homegoods, and spent entirely too much time at Target.  I washed clothes and itsy-bitsy socks, and oh holy hell…  I am a complete goober.

I’ve been craving broccoli.  I ate it last night, this morning for my mid-day snack, and I’m ready for another serving.  I have no idea where this is coming from – I don’t particularly like broccoli.  I’m also craving protein.  Clearly, major leaps and bounds in baby growth going on.  I plan on indulging my broccoli desires as much as possible in an effort to transition to another vegetable.  The six year old in me doesn’t want to eat broccoli.

Responses

  1. If this were facebook I’d like this. 🙂 Yay for finishing her nursery…photos, please!

    Broccoli? Seriously? I wish! I am not a fan, unless it’s in casserole form and seriously disguised, but I eat it because I know I should. Roasted in a very hot oven on a very hot preheated pan is mildly tolerable, FYI.


Leave a Reply

Categories

