Posted by: cck | March 7, 2012

spring break

Do you remember spring break?  That brilliant and lovely week away from school and responsibility?  I loved it.

In high school, we spent time together as a family.  In college, I spent the week with my grandmother in her Floridian retirement village.  It was absolutely perfect – a balance of relaxation and spoiling (Grami was the Queen of Spoiling).  I wish I could take a Spring Break vacation RIGHT NOW.  I need a real vacation day — actually, I need about four.  Two to tackle some of these projects that are lingering around (I seem to run out of energy around 7 PM without fail).  And two days to lazily lay up on the beach, toes in the water, hands in the sand.

If you could take a spring break, where would you go?

Leave a Reply

Categories

