Posted by: cck | January 2, 2012

writing, writing, writing

I’m going to apologize in advance…  My job is changing a bit in the next few months and I’m going to be doing a lot more writing (think several short novel-type endeavors).  Unfortunately, writing is not a natural thing for me (as I’m sure you’ve noticed).  Fortunately, it’s like a muscle you can exercise.  I’m going to try to write every day this month, in an effort at churning out some content.  I can’t promise it’s going to be good.

But then, again – I may surprise you, maybe.

Or, it may just be a lot of drivel about this fetus.  Either way – I’ll be putting words down on paper.  And, whoa boy, have I told you about this fetus?  I swear I thought her move the other day (like, yesterday), but I just can’t tell yet.  I know it’s easier to tell once you’ve had a baby and/or if you’re a little on the thin side.  Neither of those is the case in this instance.  It might not be C^3 moving… it may just be gas.

Yeah, that’s what we’re calling her…  C^3.  We didn’t pick another C name (K and I have identical names that start with “C” and many of our friends refer to us as CKsquared) on purpose, it just sort of happened.  It’s a pretty name, and we both love the family members her name honors.  She’s C^3, for better or worse.  Unless you’ve got a better nickname?

Leave a Reply

Categories

