Posted by: cck | November 29, 2011

this is new

I never wanted to proclaim this too loudly… but I never threw up in my first* trimester.  There was queasiness, yes.  Pervasive queasiness, but no morning sickness.  I felt incredibly lucky and I knew it.

But this?  This nausea is new.  I don’t know what’s up with this.  It can also go straight to hell.  My tummy feels like it’s in a washing machine with a pair of tennis shoes.

Yuck.

*Yes, I know there are two schools of thought on whether week 13 is in the first trimester or the second.  I’m going with second trimester.

Responses

  1. Eat. Like regularly.
    Snacks in the office drawer. And nightstand.


Leave a Reply

Categories

