Posted by: cck | November 7, 2011

ten weeks + great news

I’m ten weeks pregnant today.  TEN WEEKS!

I know I’m not out of the woods yet.  Last night I dreamt I was miscarrying – which is awful and horrible and such a relief when I woke up.

However, I have some super excellent awesome news.  I visited with my new psychiatrist today.  After four weeks of non-medicated living, he gave me news that I was not expecting…  I’m healthy.  He thinks I’ll remain healthy.  He actually suggested that I try to go the entire pregnancy without medication.

Whiskey Tango Foxtrot?  I’m still in a little shock.

My baby is the size of a kumquat, and I’m healthy and happy.  Could today get any better?

Responses

  1. […] to aggressively avoid stress.  Partially because of doctor’s orders (part of that whole staying sane thing), but also because I want to enjoy this short period of being pregnant without worry.  Not […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

