Posted by: cck | October 23, 2011

eight weeks

I’m eight weeks pregnant today.  And I’m grumpy…  We went out with friends last night (late into the night), and I’m still exhausted.  K thinks it’s allergies, and I’m sure he’s right – but man-oh-man, I don’t feel good and I’m grumpy.

Baby K is apparently the size of a gummy bear (or chickpea, but I think a gummy bear is probably a cuter example.  However, that doesn’t explain my current craving for gummy bears  (ewww, I know).

So far, this whole pregnancy thing isn’t too bad.  I’m not throwing up.  Believe me, I know how lucky I am.  There’s a persistent queasy feeling, but that’s it.  I’m sleeping well, and until Thursday last week, hadn’t really felt that fatigued.  I was worried about that – sleep is one of my biggest defenses against crazy.  I’m not sure if this makes sense, but I think the fatigue is helping keeping me tethered to the ground.

Thursday, I left work at 6 PM and thought I’d take a quick nap.  I slept through the night.  All of a sudden, color me tired.  I also feel like taking three showers a day.  I have absolutely no idea what that’s about.

And that’s about it for the end of Week Seven.  Here’s hoping all this good luck continues…

Leave a Reply

Categories

