Posted by: cck | October 13, 2011

first heartbeat

I saw my baby.  I saw the heartbeat.  It’s real.

Yesterday was awesome.  Absolutely, freakin’ awesome.

Today, I’m six weeks + four days pregnant.  My little nubbin’s heartbeat is 120 beats per minute, which is apparently perfect.  My hCG is doubling every 1.5 days.  I have my first OB appointment next Wednesday morning, and I’m excited.

This is really happening.

 

ps.  I swore I would never put pictures of my uterus on facebook.  While I delight in seeing my friends’ announcements, it’s jut not my thing.  Of course, I didn’t make that promise here…  So forgive the shots of the inside of my uterus.
pps.  My uterus is weirdly shaped.  If I wasn’t so in love with the whole thing I might think “Eww.”

Responses

  1. […] we had survived.  There was a big move, job changes for both of us, major accomplishments, the arrival of a fetus — and through it all, we liked each other.  It was the first year we could remember that no […]

  2. […] four months ago, I saw her heart beat for the first time.  She looked like an egg yolk on the screen.  I cried – as I […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

