Posted by: cck | September 25, 2011

the waiting is the hardest part

See Also: Poor Poor Pitiful Me.

Y’all, I am on cycle day 38.  Ri-dick-u-less.  Last night, I totally broke down – this is like period constipation.  Thankfully, K totally humored me.

I’m not sure where he got the skills to deal with such an emotional me.  We spent the afternoon with his grandparents watching football — and although I know this fertility problem is not mine alone, I feel so responsible.  I want to give this man a family so much, as much as I know he wants to give me one.  I am so incredibly thankful he’s by my side, making me laugh and lifting my spirit.

So, now we wait.  This is only one of the many many things I cannot control.  This is only one of the many many things I cannot control.  This is only one of the many many things I cannot control.  Maybe if I say it enough I’ll start to live it.

Responses

  1. […] we’re talking in the realm of two weeks.  TWO WEEKS is not that long.  Remember when I was waiting for my period to arrive and I was whining and whining for what seemed like eons?  This is […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

