Posted by: cck | July 15, 2011

condoms & tampons

Y’all.  I have purchased neither condoms nor tampons for years.  YEARS.  And all of a sudden, I’m in the market for both.

Let’s see… condoms first: there are so many more options.  You would not – well, maybe YOU would – believe how many types and kinds and smells and textures.  I was standing in Target, completely befuddled, feeling a huge blush spread across my face.  I cursed my offer to buy them instead of making K pick them up.  I think I made the right choice.  Dude, I hope so.

And then we end up with tampons – conveniently located on the same aisle.  If I thought there were a hundred varieties of condoms, I was shocked by the plethora of options when it comes to cotton.  I have moved the same box of condoms across three states — only to realize that I don’t quite need the jumbo version.  I ended up with something that I hope is durable and environmentally friendly.  (When did I start caring about THAT?  I remember in high school using plastic applicators!)

So there I am… needing both condoms and tampons.  Lemme tell you, I feel like a na-tu-ral woman.

Leave a Reply

Categories

