Posted by: cck | June 6, 2011

falling in line

I think I found our home today.  It’s small, but it has a lovely palm tree in the front – and something about that just speaks to this Carolina girl.  I also made an appointment for August 3rd.  I’m meeting with a new doctor in a new practice and I’m rather excited.  The doctor shares a family name with some of my favorite people, and I’m taking that as a good omen.  The head of that family told me he didn’t think I was as crazy as people let on.  I hope the doctor agrees.

I’ll be free from my IUD in 35 days.  We’ll thicken the lining of my uterus.  (And by “we” I totally mean the magic that is my body).  K. and I will have lots and lots of unprotected sex.  For the first time in my life, I’ll be actually trying to get pregnant.  If that doesn’t alert every cell of my body I don’t know what does.  Sometimes, I stop just to think about it.  There I am, with a kid.

I cannot wait.

Leave a Reply

Categories

