Posted by: cck | May 26, 2011

grace in small things v3

Again, this is tough.  It’s not because I’m living without a mountain of grace in front of me.  I’ve got a wee case of the blues.  It’s been a loooong time since I’ve been wearing this hat.  And I don’t like it one bit.

Regardless of that, my family got some really good news today.  All of the mailbox stalking finally paid off…  In a slim envelope from the Florida Supreme Court, I opened K.’s Oath of Attorney.  (!!!!!)  This is his victory, and I am incredibly proud of him.  I’m claiming the benefit of grace.  Without the challenges of his law school career, I’d still be a terribly crazy girl.  On the other hand, without the challenges of his law school career, I’d probably have no gray hair atop my head.

We’re getting sworn in tomorrow.  And I found a cute dress, on sale.  It’s real, and it’s happening.  Whew.  Grace.

Leave a Reply

Categories

