Posted by: cck | March 1, 2011

two things

There are two big things happening right now.

One, I’m weaning off Diet Coke.  This morning I ordered a caffeine-free DC at Chick-Fil-A and my usual gal looked at me strange.  I’ve warned my co-workers.  I’ve been drinking Diet Coke for years.  Goodness, my other blog is named after my passion.  Years, people, years.  This is a huge step and I don’t take it lightly.  Hear, that kiddo?  That’s your mom doing the right thing for your in utero experience.  Getting off sugar was nothing compared to this.

Secondly, holy mackeral pants, I think I ovulated.  The Metformin – which has surprisingly increased the fur on my hairy little face – is doing what it’s supposed to.  In addition to the ovulation, let’s talk hormones, shall we?  The last time I had PMS was early September of 2006.  Yesterday, I became the Wicked Witch of the West and almost fell trees with my intensity.  I was crying, I was upset, I was absolutely inconsolable.  And until about 6:30 PM, I couldn’t figure out how to deal with it.  Cue, K. the Hero who came through with flying colors.

The scariest part about it was that intellectually I sort of knew what was going on but I couldn’t control the emotional part of it.  K. thinks once I have PMS more than once every 4.5 years, I’ll learn to manage it a bit better.  For the sake of the 100 year old trees around our home, I sincerely hope so.

Leave a Reply

Categories

