Posted by: cck | February 10, 2011

nothing to see here

It’s fine – this new pill.  Other than asking my darling spouse to check me for a life-threatening rash every five minutes (who said romance is dead?), I can barely tell I’ve changed anything.  Of course, this is 1/12 of the eventual dose.  I’m optimistic.

In the meantime, we’ve actually made to the gym (once this week – it’s an improvement) and I’m working at removing all processed foods from our cupboard and tummies.  It’s a slow process that is much improved by my work day proximity to Earth Fare.

It’s weird.  I feel oddly motivated by the future – in a way that swimsuit season never inspired.

I hope I can keep it up.  I’m doing it for you, kiddo!

Leave a Reply

Categories

