Posted by: cck | November 30, 2010

understated whining

Someone in my office recently had a baby – as in last week – and instead of focusing on that new baby smell, my head was spinning with all the things he was doing wrong.  Aside from feeling like I just booked luxury passage to hell, I started questioning if I was really ready for this baby thing.

It’s a lot of work.  I know that’s the understatement of the century.  I know moms round the world, if they could read that, would laugh their collective asses off.  But I have absolutely no idea what it’s like.  I have no idea if I have that kind of strength.  If I can sustain it.  If I’ll survive.

Whine, whine, whine.

On the other hand, I made an appointment (and paid a very large deposit) to visit a fertility doctor.  Let’s get started with some tests, shall we?

Leave a Reply

Categories

