Posted by: cck | June 20, 2010

46 minutes

I did 46 minutes on the ellipse machine today.  And it flew by.

I’m sure my iTunes mix of JayZ and Lady Gaga helped.  This time, though, I tried something different.  I looked out the window and I saw you.

I saw my body – changing and swelling with your growing shape.  I saw you napping with your father.  I saw us taking walks.  Thankfully no one at the Y stopped to ask me what was wrong — I bet I looked one part crazy and three parts constipated.

It worked.  I think we’ll be seeing more of each other over the next few months, as I prepare for your arrival.  Some people worry about the nursery, I’m worried about your first room.  After this, the nursery will be cake.

Leave a Reply

Categories

